HomeaflScHoolboy Q Announces New Album BLUE LIPS

ScHoolboy Q Announces New Album BLUE LIPS

ScHoolboy Q has announced his next studio album, BLUE LIPS.

The TDE rapper confirmed the news with a trailer shared to his website, which also currently boasts a clock counting down to the record’s “intended release date” of March 1st. The 37-second clip takes place in what appears to be a film studio, with what we’ve been led to believe is the album’s tracklist (a whole 17 songs!) projected on the wall.

At the end of the trailer is a dictionary definition for “blue lips,” which reads: “Speechless, especially as the temporary result of shock or some strong emotions.” Ironically, the trailer doesn’t feature any vocals, but there is a mellow, jazzy instrumental that could sound nice with some Q bars.

Watch the trailer below, and then keep scrolling to read our best interpretation of ScHoolboy Q’s Blue Lips tracklist.

BLUE LIPS will be ScHoolboy Q’s follow-up to 2019’s CrasH Talk. Since then, his only release as lead artist was the 2022 single “Soccer Dad,” which we named Rap Song of the Week.

Blue Lips Tracklist:
01. Funny Guy
02. Pop
03. Thank God 4 Me
04. Time Killers
05. Yeern 101
06. Cooties
07. Movie
08. Ohio
09. Nu Nu
10. Blue Slides
11. Love Birds
12. Lost Times
13. First
14. Germany ’96
15. Faux
16. Pig Feet
17. Smile




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments