HomeaflMaggie Rogers Announces New Album Don't Forget Me, Reveals Title Track

Maggie Rogers Announces New Album Don’t Forget Me, Reveals Title Track

Maggie Rogers has announced her third album, Don’t Forget Me, which will be released on April 12th via Capitol Records. The title track, which doubles as the lead single, is out today alongside a music video filmed in Super 8. Check it out below.

Rogers wrote Don’t Forget Me over the course of five days in late 2022, early 2023. Her sole collaborator on the project was Ian Fitchuk, who co-wrote eight of the album’s 10 songs and also played the majority of the instruments and served as its co-producer alongside Rogers.

“I wanted to make an album that sounded like a Sunday afternoon,” Rogers said in a note accompanying today’s announcement. “Worn in denim. A drive in your favorite car. No make up, but the right amount of lipstick. Something classic. The mohair throw and bottle of Whiskey in Joan Didion’s motel room. An old corvette. Vintage, but not overly Americana. I wanted to make an album to belt at full volume alone in your car, a trusted friend who could ride shotgun and be there when you needed her.”

Rogers will support the release with an appearance at Bonnaroo in June.

Rogers’ last album was 2022’s Surrender, and in January, she teamed up with Zach Bryan on his single “Dawns.”

Don’t Forget About Me Artwork:

Maggie Rogers' Don't Forget Me artwork

Don’t Forget About Me Tracklist:
01. It Was Coming All Along
02. Drunk
03. So Sick of Dreaming
04. The Kill
05. If Now Was Then
06. I Still Do
07. On & On & On
08. Never Going Home
09. All The Same
10. Don’t Forget Me




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments