HomeaflFuture Islands Share New Album People Who Aren't There Anymore

Future Islands Share New Album People Who Aren’t There Anymore

Indie veterans Future Islands have returned with their seventh studio album, People Who Aren’t There Anymore.

People Who Aren’t There Anymore — which we named as one of the most anticipated albums of 2024 — finds the synth-pop quartet exploring an even moodier palate than prior records. It was produced by the band alongside previous collaborator Steve Wright, and mixed by indie veteran Chris Coady, who produced Future Islands’ breakout 2014 album Singles.

To celebrate the release of People Who Aren’t There Anymore, Future Islands performed “The Tower” on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert on Thursday Night.

People Who Aren’t There Anymore is the group’s first album since 2020’s As Long as You Are, but they haven’t exactly stayed quiet since its release. Future Islands initially previewed People Who Aren’t There Anymore by offering “Peach” back in 2021, “King of Sweden” in 2022, and last August’s “Deep in the Night.” They then formally announced the album in October 2023 with the single “The Tower,” and shared the album’s fifth single, “The Fight,” in November.

Stream People Who Aren’t There Anymore below via Apple Music or Spotify.

People Who Aren’t There Anymore Album Artwork:

future islands people who arent there anymore album artwork

People Who Aren’t There Anymore Tracklist:
01. King of Sweden
02. The Tower
03. Deep in the Night
04. Say Goodbye
05. Give Me the Ghost Back
06. Corner of My Eye
07. The Thief
08. Iris
09. The Fight
10. Peach
11. The Sickness
12. The Garden Wheel




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments