HomeaflFive Finger Death Punch to Release New Song Featuring DMX

Five Finger Death Punch to Release New Song Featuring DMX

Five Finger Death Punch have announced a digital deluxe edition of their 2022 album Afterlife, which will include a new song called “This Is the Way” featuring the late rapper DMX.

The digital deluxe edition and new single are set to arrive April 5th alongside a music video for the track directed by Hype Williams (2Pac, Wu-Tang Clan, Jay-Z).

In addition to the LP’s original 12-song tracklist (produced by Kevin Churko), the expanded edition is bolstered by a total of four bonus tracks: the aforementioned song with DMX and three acoustic versions (“The End,” “Judgement Day,” and “Thanks for Asking”).

In other news, three previous Five Finger Death Punch singles have now been certified Platinum: both versions of “Blue on Black” (including the one featuring Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Brantley Gilbert, and Brian May
) and the 2015 cut “Got Your Six.”

The band is set to play numerous dates in Europe this summer, including headlining dates with Ice Nine Kills, and festival appearances. FFDP will also support Metallica in Europe and North America. You can get tickets to Five Finger Death Punch’s European shows here, and tickets for the Metallica gigs here.

Check out the cover art and tracklist for the digital deluxe edition of Afterlife and stream the acoustic version of “Judgement Day,” which dropped a few weeks ago, below.

Afterlife Digital Deluxe Edition Artwork:
five finger death punch afterlife deluxe

Afterlife Tracklist:
01. Welcome To The Circus
02. AfterLife
03. Times Like These
04. Roll Dem Bones
05. Pick Up Behind You
06. Judgement Day
07. IOU
08. Thanks For Asking
09. Blood And Tar
10. All I Know
11. Gold Gutter
12. The End
13. This Is the Way (feat. DMX)
14. Judgement Day (Acoustic)
15. The End (Acoustic)
16. Thanks for Asking (Acoustic)




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments