HomeUncategorizedDua Lipa Announces New Album Radical Optimism

Dua Lipa Announces New Album Radical Optimism

Dua Lipa has announced her third studio album, Radical Optimism, out May 3rd.

Radical Optimism consists of 11 tracks, featuring the previously released singles “Houdini” and “Training Season.” Lipa’s core team for the project includes longtime collaborator Caroline Ailin, Danny L Harle (Caroline Polachek, Charli XCX), Tobias Jesso Jr. (Adele, Niall Horan), and Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker.

In a press statement, Lipa explained the inspiration behind the album’s title and concept. “A couple years ago, a friend introduced me to the term Radical Optimism. It’s a concept that resonated with me, and I became more curious as I started to play with it and weave it into my life,” she said. “It struck me — the idea of going through chaos gracefully and feeling like you can weather any storm.

Lipa continued, “At the same time, I found myself looking through the music history of psychedelia, trip hop, and Britpop. It has always felt so confidently optimistic to me, and that honesty and attitude is a feeling I took into my recording sessions.”

Pre-orders for Radical Optimism are ongoing, and you can see the artwork and full tracklist below.

In a recent Rolling Stone interview, Lipa spoke about how UK acts like Primal Scream and Massive Attack inspired the album, along with Britpop legends like Oasis and Blur, as well as ’90s rock and electronic acts including Moby and Gorillaz.

Radical Optimism, one of our most anticipated albums of 2024, marks the follow-up to 2020’s Future Nostalgia.

Radical Optimism Artwork:

dua lipa new album radical optimism artwork release date tracklist

Radical Optimism Tracklist:
01. End of an Era
02. Houdini
03. Training Season
04. These Walls
05. Whatcha Doing
06. French Exit
07. Illusion
08. Falling Forever
09. Anything for Love
10. Maria
11. Happy for You

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments